Inaugural Elite Umpire Squad Selected

Inaugural Elite Umpire Squad Selected

Netball Queensland wish to congratulate the umpires who have been selected into the inaugural Elite Umpire  Squad and will be officiating in the HART Sapphire Series.  The squad was formed from recommendations by Netball Queensland’s Umpire Coach Panel of Di Cocker, LeeAnn Quilter and Sarah Lewis based on the umpires performances during pre-season training and games.  Seven umpires have been selected initially with capacity to add two more during the season from the Ruby Series and QPL competitions.

The Elite Umpire Program (EUP) has provided the platform for Netball Queensland’s umpires to best prepare for the HART Sapphire Series. The EUP has required umpires to participate in:

  • High Performance match play and training sessions;
  • Fitness training overseen by Firebirds fitness staff Daniel Johnson; and
  • Opportunity to increase their ability by receiving umpire coaching, and vision of their umpiring technique to self-assess.

Congratulations to the following umpires:

HART Sapphire Series Elite Umpire Panel

Claire Johnson Underwood Park N.A.
Jess Lakeman Downey Park N.A.
Amber Lawrence Downey Park N.A.
Laura Noel-Gough Toowoomba N.A.
Kelly Porter Qld Catholic N.A.
Stewart Ting Southport Carrara N.A.
Cara Wennerbom Metro District N.A.
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.